please come inside…

Posted on

Welcome to my new blog; the home of everything to do with graduate recruitment. As this is my first post I thought I’d let you know what makes me tick, plus what I’d like to achieve with this blog.

graduation day 

Helping companies secure the best-suited graduate talent is one half of what I am all about. The other half is about enabling students and graduates to secure the best possible career.

Having spent fifteen years in this business I’ve seen a lot and done a lot. Not everything went as successfully as planned in the early stages but I learnt plenty along the way. I’ve met some great people, amassed a huge amount of knowledge and developed methods that consistently deliver results.

This blog is about sharing what I know to benefit employers (whatever their size), students and graduates (whatever their background). I understand what employers are looking for and I know what students and graduates want. If my blog can help bring the two camps closer together, and enable them to get it right more often, then I will have succeeded!

I will be commenting on issues reported in the press; what I hear from the companies I meet, plus the students and graduates I talk to. I will be honest, direct, and at times blunt; but I believe in telling it how I see it!

So enjoy! By the way, please don’t be shy; let me know what you think and also what you’d like me to write about.

I look forward to hearing from you…

Leave a Reply

